Energy and the Environment: Scientific, economic, and legal issues**

Hawking Auditorium, Mitchell Institute
Texas A&M, College Station, Texas
April 18, 2016

Please come join us for the for presentations, discussions, and comradery during this one day symposium on energy and the environment as we hear from preeminant scholars of our time. Featured speakers to include:

Steven Chu
Nobel Laureate in Physics and Former Sec. of Energy

Bruce A. McCarl
Nobel Peace Prize

Christodoulos A. Floudas
Texas A&M Energy Institute

Kenneth W. Starr
President and Chancellor, Baylor University

Dudley Herschbach
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry

Michael K. Young
President, Texas A&M University


Program (Draft)

All talks will be given in the Hawking Auditorium located in the basement of the Mitchell Institute for Fundamental Physics and Astronomy.

Symposium Dinner

The symposium dinner will be held Monday evening at 7:00 p.m. (with reception beginning at 6:30 p.m.) at the Clayton W. Williams, Jr. Alumni Center (505 George Bush Dr., College Station, TX) in the grand Flores Hall. PLEASE RSVP by 12 noon on Thursday, April 14, 2016 using the link below in order to ensure enough goodies will be available.

Dinner RSVP Attendance Only (deadline has passed)
Dinner RSVP Regrets Only
Current Dinner RSVP Attendance List

Contact for more information

**Sponsored by The Texas Institute for Advanced Studies and The Institute for Quantum Science and Engineering

Updated February 2, 2016