IQSE Celebration Dinner

Institute for Quantum Science and Engineering
Texas A&M, College Station, Texas
September 29, 2017

Please come join us for the 2017 Salter Research Farm Award for Educational and Teaching Excellence presentation. This year's winners are:

Walter E. Cook

Robert J. Scully

Dmitri V. Voronine

We will also be celebrating the accomplishments of our IQSE members this past year.

Name Accomplishment
Alexei V. Sokolov
Inaugural Presidential Impact

Alexey Belyanin
New NSF grant on THz
semiconductor lasers; New AFOSR
grant on optoelectronic

Anatoly Svidzinsky
Elected a Fellow of Optical
Society of America

Dawei Wang
Best Presentation Award at the
Foundation of Quantum Theory
Conference, Varenna, Italy

Howard (Ho Wai) Lee
2017 DARPA Young Faculty Award

Jaan Laane
Received Honorary Membership
Award and elected Fellow of the
Society for Applied Spectroscopy

John Mason
Best Student Paper at the Ocean
Optics XXIII Conference,
Victoria, Canada

M. Suhail Zubairy
Changjiang Distinguished Chair at
Huazong University of Science an

Sasha Zhdanova
TAMU Richard Arnowitt Award

Zhenrong Zhang
NSF funding for international
research collaboration at


Please come join us for an evening of Physics, Fellowship, and Food as we celebrate this year's SRF Award winners and IQSE accomplishments during the past year. Everyone is welcome. The dinner will begin at 5:30 p.m. in the Oakwood Ballroom at the Hilton College Station and Conference Center (801 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840). Please RSVP by 12 noon on Wednesday, September 27, 2017.

Dinner RSVP Attendance Only (deadline has past)
Dinner RSVP Regrets Only (email sent to the IQSE)
Current Dinner RSVP Attendance List

Contact for more information

Updated September 11, 2017