Skip to content

Faculty

Name Email Phone Office
Girish S. Agawal (FRS)
Professor
BAEN
girish.agarwal@tamu.edu 979-458-7939 MPHY 574
Alexey Akimov
Assistant Professor
Physics and Astronomy
akimov@physics.tamu.edu 979-458-2864 MPHY 443
Roland Allen
Professor
Physics and Astronomy
allen@tamu.edu 979-845-4341 MIST M213
David Baltensperger
Professor and Head
Soil and Crop Sciences
dbaltensperger@ag.tamu.edu 979-845-3001 HPCT 434
Alexey Belyanin
Professor
Physics and Astronomy
belyanin@tamu.edu 979-845-7785 MIST M426
Goong “Gordon” Chen
Professor
Mathmatics
gchen@math.tamu.edu 979-845-7336 BLOC 620E
Timothy Devarenne
Associate Head and Professor
BCBP
tpd8@tamu.edu 979-862-6509 NMR N218A
Tatiana Erukhimova
Instructional Professor
Physics and Astronomy
etanya@tamu.edu 979-845-5644 MPHY 308
Edward Fry
Distinguished Professor
Physics and Astronomy
fry@physics.tamu.edu 979-845-1910 MPHY 576
Stephen Fulling
Professor
Mathematics
fulling@math.tamu.edu BLOC 620H
Alma Fernandez Gonzalez
Research Scientist
IQSE
alma.fernandez@tamu.edu MPHY 463
Philip Hemmer
Professor
ECEN
prhemmer@tamu.edu 979-845-8932 WEB 235G
Dudley Herschbach
(Nobel Prize, NAS)

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Physics
dherschbach@gmail.com MPHY 568
John Junkins
Interim President, TAMU
Director, HIAS
junkins@tamu.edu 979-845-3912 ADMN 305
George W. Kattawar
Professor Emeritus
Physics and Astronomy
kattawar@tamu.edu 979-845-1180 MPHY 555
Vladimir Khmelenko
Research Professor
Physics and Astronomy
khmel@physics.tamu.edu 979-458-7943 MPHY 547
Barnabas (Moochan) Kim
Associate Research Scientist
IQSE
moochankim@tamu.edu 979-458-7936 MPHY 550
Vitaly Kocharovsky
Professor
Physics and Astronomy
vkochar@physics.tamu.edu MPHY 557
Olga Kocharovskaya
Distinguished Professor
Physics and Astronomy
kochar@physics.tamu.edu MPHY 559
Duane (Dewey) Kraemer
Senior Professor
VMBS
Dkraemer@cvm.tamu.edu 979-845-5761
Dmitry Kurouski
Assistant Professor
Biochemistry and Biophysics
dkurouski@tamu.edu 979-458-3448 BICH 216
Waruna Kulatilaka
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
waruna.kulatilaka@tamu.edu 979-458-2885 MEOB 407
Jaan Laane
Professor
Chemistry
laane@chem.tamu.edu 979-845-3352
David M. Lee (Nobel Prize, NAS)
Distinguished Professor
Physics and Astronomy
dmlee@physics.tamu.edu 979-458-7938 MPHY 572
Warren “Pete” Miller (NAE)
Professor of Practice
Nuclear Engineering
wmiller@tamu.edu 505-362-1180 AIEN 404
H. Joseph Newton
Dean Emeritus, Science
Professor Emeritus, Statistics
jnewton@stat.tamu.edu 979-845-7361 BLOC 464C
Benjamin Neuman
Professor
Biology
bneuman@tamu.edu 903-223-3000 MPHY 553
Robert Nevels
Professor
ECEN
r-nevels@tamu.edu 979-845-7591 WEB 205K
Peter Rentzepis (NAS)
Professor
ECEN
prentzepis@tamu.edu 979-845-7250 WEB 235C
Hans Schuessler
Professor
Physics and Astronomy
h-schuessler@tamu.edu 979-422-1801 MPHY 442
Marlan Scully (NAS)
Director, IQSE
Distinguished Professor, Science
scully@tamu.edu 979-862-2333 MPHY 566
Alexei V. Sokolov
Professor
Physics and Astronomy
sokol@tamu.edu 979-845-7733 MPHY 543
Anatoly Svidzinsky
Research Associate Professor
IQSE
asvid@physics.tamu.edu 979-845-1180 MPHY 555
Alston Thoms
Professor
Anthropology
a-thoms@tamu.edu 979-862-8541 ANTH 312B
William Unruh (FRS)
Distinguished IQSE Fellow
Research Professor, IQSE
unruh@physics.ubc.ca Vancouver
Farit Vagizov
Assistant Research Scientist
Physics and Astronomy
vagizov@physics.tamu.edu 979-458-0051 MPHY B36
Aart Verhoef
Assistant Professor
Soil and Crop Sciences
aart.verhoef@tamu.edu MPHY 463
James Womack (Wolf Prize, NAS)
Distinguished Professor
Veterinary Pathobiology
jwomack@cvm.tamu.edu 979-845-9810 VMR 309
Vladislav Yakovlev
Professor
Biomedical Engineering
yakovlev@tamu.edu 979-458-2326 ETB 5025
Zhenhuan Yi
Research Assistant Professor
IQSE
yzh@tamu.edu 979-845-7932 MPHY 544
Aleksei Zheltikov
Professor
Physics and Astronomy
zheltikov@tamu.edu 979-458-7934 MPHY 542
M. Suhail Zubairy
Distinguished Professor
Physics and Astronomy
zubairy@tamu.edu 979-862-4047 MPHY 546